Jeju Island has a surface area of 1,846 sq km and it is the largest island of the Korean Peninsula, and the main island of Jeju Province of South Korea. This Wonder of Nature is nowadays a key option for the government, since three forest paths have been designated as open tourist sites that ensure access to all.


The open tourist sites are part of the government plan that renovates local facilities to allow for safe, convenient travel without any limitations to accessibility. It is destined to persons with disabilities, seniors, families and other vulnerable groups.


Last Wednesday, the government of Jeju Island announced along with the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism which destinations were chosen. The three tourist sites include the Seogwipo Forest of Healing, Bulgeun Oreum Natural Recreation Forest, and the Saryeoni Forest Pathway.