Today 07.07 the entire world is celebrating another edition of the official 7 Wonders Day, a day destined to honour all the 7 Wonders on the 14th anniversary of the Official Declaration of the New 7 Wonders of the World.


On July 7 2007, the world discovered which were the New 7 Wonders of the World chosen by millions of people around the globe in an unprecedented democratic worldwide campaign. Christ the Redeemer, in Brazil; Machu Picchu, in Peru; Chichen Itza, in Mexico; the Colosseum, in Italy; Petra, in Jordan; the Taj Mahal, in India and the Great Wall, in China, were the winners of a complex voting process.


After the consecration of the New 7 Wonders of the World, the New7Wonders Foundation launched a new global voting campaign destined to select the New 7 Wonders of Nature. On November 11 2011, Iguazu Falls in Argentina and Brazil; Amazon, in South America; Table Mountain, in South Africa; Jeju Island, in South Korea; Ha Long Bay, in Vietnam; Puerto Princesa Underground River, in the Philippines and Komodo Island, in Indonesia were recognized as the New 7 Wonders of Nature.


7 Wonders Day also honours the Wonders voted in other official N7W campaigns, such as the official National 7 Wonders campaigns.